Wall of Honour

The Western Canada Professional Hockey Scouts Foundation will induct a class of 45 into its Wall of Honour on July 29, 2024 in Okotoks, Alta. Below is our inaugural selection of honorees. Throughout the next several months we will add Biographies of each of the members below. We will start by featuring the Bios of these five pioneers of the scouting fraternity.

Pioneers of Scouting

George Agar

Oakland/California Golden Seals

Frank Currie

Toronto Maple Leafs


Toronto Maple Leafs

Danny Summers

Detroit Red Wings, New York Rangers, San Jose Sharks

Cecil (Tiny) Thompson

Chicago Blackhawks

Special Recognition

* Garnet (Ace) Bailey.

Early Era (1968-1980)

*Elmer Benning, *Bart Bradley, *Lorne Davis, *Gerry Ehman, *Barry Fraser, *Pat Ginnell, Ted Hampson, *Charlie Hodge, Earl Ingarfield Sr, *Lou Jankowski, Marshall Johnston, Bill Lesuk, *Ian McKenzie, *Gerry Melnyk, Bob Owen, *Clare Rothermel, *Del Wilson.

Modern Era (1981-Present)

Scott Bradley, Craig Button, John Chapman, George Fargher, Tony Feltrin, Bruce Franklin, Bruce Haralson, Archie Henderson, Les Jackson, Vaughn Karpan, Ross Mahoney, Bert Marshall, Wayne Meier, Al Murray, Gerry O’Flaherty, Kevin Prendergast, Blair Reid, Glen Sanders, Peter Sullivan, Barry Trapp.


Lorne Frey, *Graham Tuer.

* Denotes deceased

Want to join The Western Canada Professional Hockey Scouts Foundation?